Speakers & Moderators

Collapse Toggle

Abutab Abbasova

Senior Specialist, Institute of Education of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Baku; FAN Ambassador Azerbaijan

Bernd Altpeter

Founder and CEO, DITG - Deutsches Institut für Telemedizin und Gesundheitsförderung, Düsseldorf

Catherine Ashton

Former High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President, European Commission, London

Mustapha Ben-Hamouche

Associate Professor of Architecture and Urbanism, Blida University; Head of Medina Foundation, Blida

Sarah Bidgood

Director of the Eurasia Nonproliferation Program at the James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies in Monterey, California

Juliane Bogner-Strauß

Member of the provincial Government of Styria for Education, Society, Health and Care, Graz

Martin Brandl

Head of Center for Water and Environmental Sensors, Department for Integrated Sensor Systems, Danube University Krems

Klara Brandstätter

Managing Director, I.E.C.T. - Hermann Hauser Management GmbH, Innsbruck

Philipp Braunsdorf

Programme Manager Infrastructure Hydrogen, NOW GmbH - National Organisation Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Technology, Berlin

Steve Chaid

Journalist, Business Brief; News Presenter, Deutsche Welle TV, Berlin; Broadcaster, Radio FM4, Vienna

Cathryn Clüver Ashbrook

Executive Director, The Future of Diplomacy Project, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard University, Cambridge

Francesca Colombo

Head, Health Division, OECD - Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, Paris

Jochen Danninger

Member of the Provincial Government of Lower Austria for Economic Affairs, Tourism, Technology and Sports, St. Pölten

Niels de Boer

Programme Director Future Mobility Solutions (Autonomous Vehicles), Energy Research Institute, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Laura Diaz Anadon

Professor of Climate Change Policy, University of Cambridge; Fellow, Cambridge Centre for Environment, Energy and Natural Resource Governance; Research Associate, Belfer Center, Harvard Kennedy School, Harvard University

Franz Dinhobl

Managing Director, EVN Water, Maria Enzersdorf; President, Österreichische Vereinigung für das Gas- und Wasserfach (Austrian Association for Gas and Water)

Sandrine Dixson-Declève

Co-President, Club of Rome; Chair, European Commission Task Force on Economic and Societal Impacts from Research and Innovation, Brussels

Mak Đukan

Researcher and PhD Student, Department of Technology, Management and Economics - Sustainability Division, DTU Technical University of Denmark, Copenhagen

Pascale Ehrenfreund

Professor of Space Policy, Space Policy Institute, George Washington University; President, International Astronautical Federation, Paris

Johnny Erling

Author; former correspondent in Beijing for Die Welt and DerStandard, Bad Homburg

Andreas Farnleitner

Head, Division Water Quality and Health, Karl Landsteiner University, Krems; FG Environmental Microbiology and Molecular Diagnostics, Vienna University of Technology, Vienna

Eric Feigl-Ding

Epidemiologist & Health Economist; Senior Fellow, Federation of American Scientists, Washington DC

Florian Frauscher

Director General for Economic Affairs, Innovation and International Policy, Austrian Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs, Vienna